Why I Wait For The Coming of the King

I want Him to come back.  I want Him to come back because I have no hope that the world will ever be a peaceful place again without Him.  I want him to come back because I am tired of the chaos, the uncertainty, the unrest, I am weary of the fumblings of government and the greed and envy of men.  I am soul weary of opening newspapers and magazines and seeing pictures of naked babies with swollen stomachs, stretching out emaciated arms for a crust of bread in the streets of places far away.  I am soul weary of being bombarded by images of blasted homes and falling bombs and children losing arms and legs in battles that they are forced to fight. I am soul weary of walking through the streets of our cities, seeing empty eyes and lives with of emptiness with no eternal purpose.

But most of all, I want him to come back because 1 Thessalonians 5:10 tells us that we will live with Him.  I cannot think of a better end to the beginning to the story of my life

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

