The Burning Question

Someone asked me this morning why each morning before I stand to share God’s word with His people, I take a quick look at the front of my Bible.

I call it my calibration: in that moment, I need this reminder from Archibald
Brown more than almost anything else.

IMG_1437.JPG

Here’s the full text below:

: “Renounce all the policy of the age. Trample upon Saul’s armor. Grasp the book of God. Trust the Spirit who wrote its pages. Fight with this weapon only and always. Cease to amuse, and seek to arouse. Shun the clap of a delighted audience, and listen for the sobs of a convicted one. Give up trying to please men who have only the thickness of their ribs between their souls and Hell; and warn, and plead, and entreat, as those who feel the waters of eternity creeping upon them.”

Now you know.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Burning Question

  1. Michelle says:

    Very interesting!

    On the lighter side, I didn’t know you could write legibly like that 🙂

Leave a Reply

